Guess What Mr Rockbrat Found On eBay ? Runaways: ‘Waitin For The Night’ Acetate

ImageWhat: Runaways – Waitin For The Night – Acetate
Winning Bid: $306 US
Starting Bids: $50 US
Sale Date: 26 October 2010

Waitin’ For The Night is one of my all-time top 10 records. Recently, my good pal Michael Butler focused on this album on his ‘Rock n Roll Geek Show’ podcast. So I’ve been re-playing it this week, and am falling in love with it all over again. What an album. Anyway, an acetate copy showed up on eBay some time back, and fetched around 300 dollars. I have been a fan of this band for over three decades – they were trailblazers who forged a new chapter in rock n roll without any blueprint. Their legacy looms large. Anyway, the lucky owner of this item has a genuine rock rarity to cherish….and Mr Rockbrat is envious !

One thought on “Guess What Mr Rockbrat Found On eBay ? Runaways: ‘Waitin For The Night’ Acetate

  1. Wow!! I had forgotten all about that song!! What a fantastic tune. That’s rock and roll!! It has that raw emotion that just carries you away. Good find Rockbrat!! As always, well done. I remember when I bought “The Queens of Noise” on 8 track…uh oh, I think I just gave away my age…LOL!! Joan Jett made that band. I never liked Lita Ford out side of the Runaways, however it was a stupid move to make a movie without her input. Joan and Lita should bury the hatchet and enjoy the legacy of one of the most unique bands to ever play rock and roll. Keep on rockin’ brother!!

Leave a comment