Lifting The Lid On The Rockbrat Treasure Chest: Hitmen DTK 1989 Tour poster

Posted: January 24, 2011 by Cowboy Col in Lifting The Lid On The Rockbrat Treasure Chest:
Tags: , , , , ,

I have owned several Hitmen posters over the years, some of which I’ve now sold.  Some I took from walls of Sydney pubs, some I bought from places like Phantom Records, others I procured from Klondike Masuak himself. This one though is one of my favourites. It’s from June, 1989 and it is a massive, bill poster. It must be about 2 metres long! It’s unused too. It’s promoting for Sydney dates for June, 1989, including gigs at the Kardomah in Kings Cross…..ahhh I remember those 3 am starts so well and walking out with the sun well and truly risen. Anyway, both Klondie and Zeus look pretty damn cool on this one too. Great band – true rock ‘n’ roll.

Leave a Reply

