Classic Album Art From The Rockbrat Collection: Aerosmith – Rocks

Posted: January 1, 2011 by rockbrat in Classic Album Art From The Rockbrat Collection:
Tags:

I was once a massive vinyl collector (really, there was no other format unless you purchased a cassette for the car or your giant sized walkman!) and I am not going to – ahem, wax lyrical about why records ruled. Not now anyway. I get tired of the record vs MP3 debate.  But when I see superb artwork like this it brings back some great memories and I feel like re-subscribing to Record Collector Magazine and hitting a Record Fair straight away ! For all you youngsters too young to know, that is the great Aerosmith pictured at left – on the insert for their Rocks album. I could not locate who did the illustration…were they even credited ? Whatever, it is a very cool image which caputures the band in very accurate pose. Let’s see you do that with your MP3 file !  True classic album art from the mid-70’s.

Comments
  1. Kyle says:

    Thank you. I’ve been searching for this since a couple years back. I think I’m on my 3rd or 4th copy and always wanted to find the color sleeve again.

  2. Matt says:

    The artwork was done by Teresa Stokes. She is a wingwalker for Gene Soucy Airshows.

Leave a Reply

