Lifting The Lid On The Rockbrat Treasure Chest: Candy Harlots gig ad (1988)

Posted: August 15, 2010 by rockbrat in Lifting The Lid On The Rockbrat Treasure Chest:
Tags: ,

I can recall this gig like yesterday. Mainly because it was an outdoor event and it was the only time I saw the Candy Harlots perform under the blazing sun ! The band were accustomed to early a.m show starts at the Kardomah and the like, so this must’ve been a rare one ! I remember it was the day after the Guns n Roses/Angels/Kings Of The Sun show at the Entertainment Centre as well. The Candy’s and Kings Of The Sun had done a run of dates around Sydney in 1988 – which would continue in early 1989. I also remember that finding this place – when you live on the Northern Beaches was like a trip to the freakin’ country ! Did we hit Lithgow ? Not sure, but I lament the fact that I did not video tape this show. Candy Harlots and Kings Of The Sun on the same bill – for ten bucks ! That my friends is real value for your rock n roll dollar.

Comments
  1. Wow that was some time ago.. Thanks for uploading this.They were my best memories.. I loved doing all those shows with King Of The Sun the were a blast.

    cheers

    Marc

  2. I went to the Remembrance gig show for Ron and it was at the Kardoma. Unless I’m missing somthing.. After my Assassination I kept a bit less contact with some of them.

Leave a Reply

