What’s The Rockbrat Listening To Today ? Trinymph: Ridin’ With Myself Cassette EP (demo)

Posted: August 5, 2010 by rockbrat in What's The Rockbrat Listening To Today ?
Tags: ,

This three-piece all-girl outfit hailed from Japan. I picked up this Cassette in a Tokyo Record Store some ten years back now. What made me purchase this ? As previously mentioned, I was a girl-band geek and also one of the girls is sporting a Girlschool tee. It seemed like a safe bet. Well the Rockbrat won big that day, cos this lot ape that great Girlschool sound so very well, that this EP has become one of my faves. ‘Lady Machinehead’ is top-heavy with loud guitar – just the way the Rockbrat likes it. They have good taste in rock as well – as evidenced by the fact that they thank “Runaways, Joan Jett, Quatro, Girlschool, Motorhead and Fastway”. I ‘think’ they hailed from Kawasaki but info on them is scarce. My copy has even been signed by band member Reiko complete with two ruby-red kiss marks ! Rockbrat Recommended – guaranteed to scare the shit out of the toughest Bosozoku boy !

Comments
  1. YOSHIYUKI says:

    wow I am so surprised to see your revue for TRINYMPH. I am japanese and had a band called KILLING JERK.let you know,TRINYMPH was fake band that I made ten more years ago.I made all tunes and played guitar.
    all instulments were played by members from KILLING JERK formed from all men ! two girls on jacket are fake.girl with short hair sung. we boys signed autograph and made kiss mark.hahaha,its true.
    by the way, japan is in serious siuation now.
    all japanese are goin to die in several year by cancer caused radiation.I am so scared.can not sleep.help us.
    I dont wanna die.
    I wanna run away abroad. keep me in your heart.thank you.

  2. YOSHIYUKI says:

    wow I am so surprised to see your revue for TRINYMPH. I am japanese and had a band called KILLING JERK.let you know,TRINYMPH was fake band that I made ten more years ago.I made all tunes and played guitar.
    all instruments were played by members from KILLING JERK formed from all men ! two girls on jacket are fake.girl with short hair sung. we boys signed autograph and made kiss mark.hahaha,its true.
    by the way, japan is in serious siuation now.
    all japanese are goin to die in several year by cancer caused radiation.I am so scared.can not sleep.help us.
    I dont wanna die.
    I wanna run away abroad. keep me in your heart.thank you.

Leave a Reply

